In Support of Purple Day

Have you ever felt alone in the world – with no one to lean on, no one who really understands?

I know of a little 10 year old girl that felt this way, but instead of staying silent, she is speaking out in hope of making a difference in this world, hoping to make a difference in someone else’s life.

Please take a minute to read about Purple day and Cassidy – you can find the purple day site at: http://www.purpleday.org/

Also you can show your support for Purple day and Cassidy, by posting your own Purple Day post on your blog, sharing the Purple Day site with your friends and family, by posting to twitter, facebook and anywhere else you think you can reach out to even just one person.

Cassidy is also a guest blogger this week on Perspectives located at: http://blogs.drgreene.com/perspectives/ . Please take a moment to visit her over there and show your support. 

On March 26th I am going to be wearing purple to support Epilepsy awareness, Purple Day and Cassidy. What about you?

DSC_0493

Please let me know if you post to your blog, twitter, facebook or even just have a ‘purple’ picture to share so I can spot you on Sightings!

Published in: on March 24, 2009 at 5:40 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://truddle.wordpress.com/2009/03/24/in-support-of-purple-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’ll try to remember to post something on the 26th. I think this is a wonderfully appropriate effort to spread awareness of epilepsy. It’s in my family. I do have some stories. I’ll try to post!

    Thanks for spreading this around.

  2. Purple is also the Lupus color. I have lupus…I send good wishes out to Cassidy!

  3. If you have a Purple photo you would like to share, or a blog post about this topic, please share the link with me here, so that I can ‘Spot’ you!

  4. My blog post is up. You can find it here: http://corinajoyc.wordpress.com/2009/03/26/purple-day/

  5. I shall wear purple too…

    Wonderful post.
    lovely blog.


Leave a Reply

