Yellow By Special Request…

One of my blog friends Corina left a comment in my last post with a special request. These images are for her!

DSC_0966

yellowb
(Click Here for the large version of this one)

DSC_0963

Corina I do not see to many yellow birds here and I have no idea what the names of these two are (perhaps someone with more bird know how will let us know). It was just by luck that I was able to take these pictures. I was out on the big deck that over looks the hawthorn tree waiting for another cedar waxwing to show up, and out of the corner of my eye I saw a flash of yellow. I am hoping this summer I will have better luck with these ones!

Happy Friday Corina!

Published in: on January 30, 2009 at 7:53 am  Comments (7)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://truddle.wordpress.com/2009/01/30/by-special-request/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yay! Thank you. I totally thought you would not have any pictures for me. Boy was I surprised! And pleased!

  2. I’ve been trying for weeks to get a photo of a yellow pair that sit on our fence and sing.

    I love that last one!

  3. Corina — If I had not had these pictures, I would have worked very hard to find you a picture of a yellow bird. I love a good challenge 🙂

  4. Shawn good to see you — I have missed blog land! For some reason I have found the yellow birds in our area a rare find…. or at least rare enough it is hard to get a picture of them. Maybe shy is a better word. The last one of these three is my favorite as well, I wish it could have been clearer though, ah well, at least I got the picture. You might have to sit outside with your camera for a long time to get a picture of your pair, and when you do I hope you will share 🙂

  5. This was great! It made me think of spring!

  6. The third photo is super. Nice shot.

  7. Thank you so much worldphotos… your comment made me smile 🙂


Leave a Reply

