I Have a Name!

Yesterday I was sitting on the floor playing with Sullivan and I said to him “Can you say Grandma” – he looked right at me with deep intent in those little eyes and his mouth started to move “BuuuuuBaaaaa” he said….  shocked I asked him again… “can you say Grandma” … again “BuuuuuBaaaaa” — A bit later Sharlyn asked him, “can you say Grandma?”… again “BuuuuuBaaaaa”  Sounds like Grandma to me!!!

I am on my last week of holidays now and enjoying the carefree days. Of course I am also playing superstruct with Jamie and we are having a lot of fun with that, and the game officially started yesterday so we have a lot to do to settle fully in.

I have lots of pictures to share, but for now I just wanted to share my new name with you.

Published in: on October 7, 2008 at 8:07 am  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://truddle.wordpress.com/2008/10/07/i-have-a-name/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. BuuuuBaaaaa… yup. Sounds like Grandma to me, too!

  2. It’s definitely Grandma!

  3. Nice to meet you, BuuuuuBaaaaa. 🙂

  4. Congrats “BuuuuuBaaaaa” what a beautiful name! 🙂

  5. Absolutely Grandma!

  6. Yep! I hear it to! any other words from the mouth of babe??

  7. I am so envious.

  8. Ahhh Sandra… and I am envious of your skill with the brush…. one day perhaps you will get the BuuuuuBaaaaa name. It was nice to see you here, thanks for stopping by!

  9. BuuuuBaaaaa…I love it! Will you go by that since he named you? How perfectly divine..of course, the title Grandma is too.

    He is quite a handsome little fellow!


Leave a Reply

