Would it matter?

I wonder if she knows that before she has time to blink, this little baby will be all grown up?

DSC_1024b
(best viewed large)

I cannot help but wonder if one day she will look back on this very moment – wondering where the time went – wishing she could have just another hour in this time. Would she wonder what could have been if she had taken a different path in life? Would it matter? Would she really care?

Published in: on May 27, 2008 at 6:18 am  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://truddle.wordpress.com/2008/05/27/would-it-matter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Beautiful capture, Truddle. 🙂

  2. Thanks Robin!

  3. I had a baby robin in my backyard this weekend, too. Unfortunately, my only phots are her pasted up against the base of the tree waiting for her mommy to come and rescue her from the demon-possessed pugs.

  4. I hope her mommy came?

  5. I wish we had robins. We have scrub jays–yes, three baby jays. Talk about noisy! They’ve chased the goldfinches away, but hopefully it’s only temporary.

    I like the thought behind this image, because who doesn’t look back and long to recapture certain moments in time? Last night I watched two of the baby jays attempt to fly and it was hilarious. They’d flap their wings furiously and then tucked them close to their sides and nosedived into the hedge. It’s an amazing process to watch, and I see you’re enjoying your robins, too.

  6. I seemed to have opened my eyes this season, and am seeing things I never noticed before. Perhaps it is age – perhaps now is the time to slow down enough to take the time to see the things I never had time to see before. Maybe it is from having a baby in the house again – prompting me to look past the faded vision of time — I don’t know what it is… but right now I am enjoying it.

    I would love to be able to see your baby jays – but for now I will appreciate the moments that the Robins give to me. 🙂

  7. Every mother bird I’ve ever seen has seemed unapologetically anxious to get the teenaged kids out of the house. But then, they have new ones every year, so it’s not quite the same.

  8. Well said David… however I am sure even in the bird world there comes a time when the mom no longer has new ones — what then?


Leave a Reply

