Tiny Hands….

sullivans hand

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mom’s out there!

For many of us that tiny hand reaching out is now all grown up, some with tiny hand’s of their own – but it is a good day to remember all those little things that make us proud to be a mom.

The little hand pictured above belongs to my youngest grandchild – but through his tiny hands I can relive the moments when his mothers, aunts and uncles  hands were that tiny. It is through his discovery of the world, that I remember those before him at that age.  It is through his hands that I am reminded although my children are grown… they will always be my babies!

Funny how when I close my eyes I can relive the moments of those tiny hands, nestled safely in my own.

Once a mom – always a mom!

Published in: on May 11, 2008 at 6:52 am  Comments (10)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://truddle.wordpress.com/2008/05/11/tiny-hands/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I think your picture says it all. Thank you for the reminder to those of us that rarely have the time to stop and think and remember.

  2. Ahh…sweet!
    Happy Mother’s Day!

  3. A very happy Mother’s Day to you. You certainly have been a proud grandmother for that beautiful baby. It is strange how being a grandparent plays into our lives. My mother-in-law did not want to be called “Grandmother”but chose “Mimi” for herself. My mother was delighted to be “Granny”. She was so much older than my mother-in-law and had hoped for a grandchild for so long. I would like to be Grandma but my children are in their mid thirties and not even married. If they reproduce, I will be too old to do much grandmothering. It is their lives though. They do not owe me grandchildren. They both were wonderfully solicitous of me yesterday.

  4. Corina – I think all of can use the reminder at one time or another 🙂

  5. Thanks Bonnie — In one moment the sweetness is captured in our hearts memory!

  6. Sandra I don’t think you are ever to old for grandmothering, nor do I believe you have to have grandchildren of your own to love with a grandmothers heart. Your work is proof of that! However do not give up hope of grandchildren just yet, Jamie’s parents were well into their 40’s before they had their first and olny child.

  7. Awww….this was very sweet, Truddle. I love the photo. 🙂

  8. Thanks Robin!

  9. Thanks. How nice. Perhaps you are right. A do spend a lot of time mentoring young people.

  10. the dandi lions remind me of not too long ago when my little hailey discoverd dandilion fluff! how i wish i had a camera at the ready for that one lol


Leave a Reply

