By the light of the moon…

The other morning when I stuck my nose outside, the world was pitch black – all except for the moon.  I had to step back inside to grab my camera – I’m glad I did.

moon
(Taken April 1st, 2008)

So this past week turned out busier than I had thought, and there fore my blog posting has suffered. Great intentions to post every day again just did not happen. Oh well that is just the way it goes at times.

I know in my last post I said my next post would be about you, and it really would have been had I been able to get back in here sooner – but with the lapse of time, my train of thought has gone right out the window. So that post will have to wait until the thoughts return.

 

Published in: on April 5, 2008 at 8:41 am  Comments (11)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://truddle.wordpress.com/2008/04/05/by-the-light-of-the-moon/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That is a beautiful shot. I always lament after seeing shots like these…”if only I had a 200mm zoom lens!”

  2. Thank you so much! Your photo’s are so stunningly beautiful even without the 200mm lens — so your comments here give me hope that there is hope for me afterall 🙂

  3. This is a brilliant shot of one of my favorite subjects too.

  4. Thank you so much Lori for your kind comments.

  5. how nice to take a minute for the moon….

  6. Great catch! Love the color and tone on this one. Very nice.

  7. Wonderful picture! Life keeps getting in my way when I want to post, too. This morning I woke up with numb fingers in my left hand so I waited. And waited. They are still numb but at least now I can do some typing so I am commenting. I can’t type enough to actually post so that will have to wait, again.

  8. Fantastic moon shot, Truddle. I’m glad you caught it. 🙂

  9. Thanks so much everyone for your kind comments.

  10. wonderful moon shot.

  11. awesome moon shot


Leave a Reply

