Lack of Zzzzzz’s

I have been trying to get in here to post but it is amazing how much time having a baby in the house requires. Although I am in the sleep deprived boat right along with Sharlyn, I am loving every minute of it, and would walk this road again in a heartbeat! It feels so good to look after my baby as she looks after hers.

Sullivanhandgrandpa

The love I feel for my grandson is just incredible — I cannot imagine the days not so long ago when he was just a dream. How did I breath without him?

I feel so honored to be such a big part of his life.

Watching Sharlyn as she has changed over the past few days from young woman to mother is amazing. This daughter of mine is making me so proud, as I watch her care for her son with patience, calmness and such love – she is a wonderful mother.

Although we have gotten lots of pictures of Sullivan, we are looking forward to doing a photo shoot with him. Perhaps next week.

Things will settle down here pretty soon, and I can get back to my regular posting, but in the mean time thank you to everyone for your well wishes, you have no idea how much each and every one of them have ment to Sharlyn and I.

Published in: on January 13, 2008 at 3:23 pm  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://truddle.wordpress.com/2008/01/13/lack-of-zzzzzzs/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What do you mean lack of ZZZ, I thought all newborns slept all night, yea like that ever happened for us. I love the image very peaceful 🙂

  2. Alyssa is happy to be the “big cousin”. We want to do something for little sully.. so watch out.. we might come up with something soon and you will be so suprised!!.. lol.. I love him and I’ve never met him.. I am so incredibly proud of Sharly.. she truely has grown up hasn’t she?? New babies are so much fun.. love you guys over there.. love the pic of the hand.. it would be cool to have all the grandkids with their hands biggest to smallest captured in a pic.. kiss that baby from me.. xoxox

  3. You are so blessed. You just can’t get enough of a baby.

  4. Awwww!!!

    Yeah, I know the feeling, being a recent new grandmother myself.

  5. Congrats again. There are two good reasons to lose sleep in my opinion. One usually leads to the other.

  6. It’s always amazing to watch a person, you couldn’t get to pick up her room, turn into a mother. Enjoy them both.

  7. I think it’s amazing how quickly we forget what life was like or that it even existed before our little ones come along. They arrive and all of the sudden, it’s as if they were always here!

    Enjoy! They grow so quickly.

  8. Very nice idea for a photo. I am happy for you.

  9. I love, love, love this photo, Truddle. Love it. 🙂

    I hope you’ve managed to get a few zzzz’s.


Leave a Reply

