Today is a Good Day!

I am but one raindrop of many, resting my head on the blades of grass…

frozendrops

Today is a good day!

Yes I know it is only 7:00 in the morning, and the sky is still in a deep sleep of the night before, not ready yet to lift it’s head to the morning light… but still I know it is a good day. I have been awake since 4:00 this morning – which is a normal occurance to me so don’t be shocked and don’t feel sorry that I did not sleep in, for on such a good day as today is – it is wise to be up early to enjoy as much of it as one can.

I have that feeling – that feeling for which I cannot describe, but one that I have often – one that normally does not prove me wrong. Although there is no words to describe exactly what it is, or why it is there – it is – rising up from deep within my inner being – and today it is telling me that it is a good day – who am I to argue?

My day will be busy today.  Back to work with the end of the month / beginning of the month / end of the year / beginning of the year first and foremost on my list. Once that is settled and how I like and want it, I will move forward back into code for the rebuild.

On the home front I need to decide if today will be the day the tree and other decorations come down, or if I will leave them be for another day or so. I have holiday dishes that need to be put away – and my office could use some attention. Jamie is back to work today as well – but it is ok – today is a good day!

Sharlyn is still sleeping and will be for an hour or two more – there were no wakeup calls in the night – to announce that the time was here. We continue to wait for the new little person who will soon grace our days. The anticipation of his or hers arrival is great – almost to the bursting point – but it is ok – today is a good day!

Tomorrow the youngest of my 5 children will reach a milestone in his life as he turns 21. He will have to work tomorrow night – and late tonight, so we will celebrate his birthday with family on Saturday, and Sharlyn and I will spend a quiet day with him tomorrow afternoon after he wakes up – but it is ok – today is a good day!

So as I close down this screen and move on into my day know I wish for you a good day too!

Published in: on January 2, 2008 at 8:14 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://truddle.wordpress.com/2008/01/02/today-is-a-good-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I too have the feeling that today will be a good day.. I wonder and sit in antisipation waiting for the defining moment.. all the while preparing for days ahead.. Happy birthday to my little baby brother!! hug and kiss him for me..

    Shepet I hope your day turned out good as well.

  2. I’m glad you’re having a good day! I am hoping I will, too. We’re off for a day of shopping, my daughters and I. I hope WE have a good day, too!

    Scout my daughter and I spent time today talking about many many things, that is part of what made it a good day in the end. I hope your daughter and you were able to have a good day too, and I hope the shopping was fun.

  3. I love knowing that although i am strangling in my craziness, there is still good in the world that i can look forward to when i get out!! hugs, thanks for having a great day!

    Terienalynn there is good all around us, sometimes we don’t have to look very hard to find it, other times we do, but either way it is worth the look 🙂

  4. I hope today continued to be a good day for you. 🙂

    That’s a beautiful photo, Truddle.

    Robin it did! Thanks for the kind comment on the photo – I was pleased with how it turned outl.

  5. I hope it was a wonderful day, Truddle.

    Shawn the day remained good 🙂


Leave a Reply

