Waiting for snow…

Snow was in the forcast for yesterday, I was hopeful as I want to get outside with Sharlyn for some snow pictures before baby Pickles decides to make his/her appearance.

It was looking promising first thing in the morning, but the teeny tiny flakes were slow in coming down, and soon turned to rain  so I turned my attention towards my african violet who is putting on a show in my kitchen.

violet2

violet3

Our fingers are crossed for more snow this week – Looking at the weather for the coming week, it looks like Saturday and Sunday are going to be our most hopeful days. 

Sharlyn reached the 36 week mark yesterday so it is a good time for more belly shots. I am thinking today we will do and indoor shoot while we wait for the weekend and hopefully snow to arrive.

Published in: on December 10, 2007 at 8:08 am  Comments (10)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://truddle.wordpress.com/2007/12/10/waiting-for-snow/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. be careful what you ask for.. snow isn’t always a good thing!! Beautiful flowers..

  2. Sounds like you’re waiting for more than just snow!

  3. Best of both worlds! Winter outside and Spring on your window sill.

  4. I love snow :-p But waiting for snow at my place would be like waiting for pigs to fly =P

  5. Shepet, i have seen on the weather segment on our news that you are -15!!! holy crow that is cold!!

    nope no snow wishes for me, although the snow we have gotten has been melting just as fast as it staying which is just how i like it

  6. bbZuSh — most of the time that is how it is for us waiting for snow… but we are lucky this year. We have seen more snow this year already than we normally do.

    Bibliomom… I am literly pacing!

  7. You make a wonderful grandmother. You are all about your family. I enjoy your blog. It inspires me to try to be more involved with my family. If I don’t do something they will have no Christmas this year. These velvety violets are so representative of the love in your home.

  8. Sandra words cannot express enough my thanks for your kind comments!

  9. I hope your waiting will be well spent with Sharlyn and the African violets. I think it will. Remember what they say about a watched pot, too! 🙂

  10. Lovely photo.


Leave a Reply

