Quick Update…

Just wanted to give you a quick up date on my mom. I was up to see her this afternoon, and I am happy to report that she has now been moved out of ICU and is in a regular ward room, which means she is doing much better, and for this time around out of the woods. She was sitting up in bed, with much more color to her cheeks, which was nice to see. Thanks to everyone who passed on good thoughts and prayers!

Published in: on October 20, 2007 at 7:46 pm  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://truddle.wordpress.com/2007/10/20/quick-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. There is so much that I miss over here.. I wish I were there.. I hope you send my hugs and kisses and best wishes to gramma.. I hope that you are able to enjoy your last hours off of work thouroughly.. kiss the new baby for me.. give her belly a pat.. Tell Sharlyn that I think of her often.. I’d like to plan a trip there when the baby is born.. When is the due date?? We need to talk soon..

  2. I will pass on your hugs, kisses and best wishes. Baby Pickles is due to arrive January 5th. A trip would be a good thing.

  3. Yeah for the good news, this is just what I was hoping to read.

  4. Thank Heather! We were up to see her this afternoon too, she is still looking and feeling better than she was, but still a tad on the rough side. Hard stuff!

  5. I was so happy to hear this.

  6. Thanks Biblio!

  7. I was just getting caught up with you and was so glad to hear the good news first. I hope your mother has continued to get well since you wrote this.

    I really enjoyed your night sky photos and your reminder to stop and rest every now and then. 🙂

  8. Thanks Robin!

  9. Better news.


Leave a Reply

