Day at the Fair

What a wonderful day it turned out to be yesterday!

Jamie and I headed into town around 2:00 – had lunch – and then headed over to the computer store to pick up my new computer. Unfortunatly they found out while putting it together that one of the parts was defective and had to send away for a new one, so the computer will not be ready now for pickup until Tuesday. Suits me fine as this will give me a bit more time to get my office ready.

After leaving the computer store we headed over to the fair, where we stayed until into the evening hours. This was the first year that Jamie and I have gone to the fair kidless. What a whole different fair experience! We were able to take our time and look at the things we wanted to look at – without being pulled in all directions.

Here are a few pictures that I took. I have many many more, but will not bore you with them all.

I’m off now to enjoy the rest of the weekend. See you tomorrow!

lamawm

pigswm

wagon2wm

heavyhorse1wm

logpull1wm

lineupwm

ridewm

Published in: on September 9, 2007 at 4:59 pm  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://truddle.wordpress.com/2007/09/09/48/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hard to pick a favorite, but I’ll lead with the Llama., followedby the two horse close-up and the piglets…next up 🙂

  2. Great photos, truddle. My favorite is the ferris wheel. Or maybe the llama. Or the two horses in close-up. Or maybe them all. lol!

    I’ve been meaning to ask…how do you get the water mark on your photos?

  3. That Llama had the craziest eyes, but he was certainly a friendly fella. Out of this lot my favorite is the two horse close up.

    Robin I am sure I am doing the watermark all wrong, but what I do is type the text directly on the photo in my image software (add text) (I have a couple different ones – I just got photoshop, so am just learning that one) — anyway I type the text on, then do a save as so as not to mark up my original copy. Like I said Im not sure if I do it the right way or not, but that works for me…. least til I find a better way.

    So I have to ask… Ron, – what makes the Llama picture your favorite?

  4. Those lips, those eyes, those ears, that hay…

  5. I think the hay was my favorite part of that photo

  6. beautiful photos. i love the horse carriage. nicely done!

  7. ankush – thank you for your kind comments – I’m afraid I am still dreadfully new when it comes to taking pictures, but I am learning … and viewing others pictures, such as yours gives me a goal to strive for!

  8. you are welcome truddle, you definitely have a lot of talent in there, keep up the good work, thank you for your kind words 🙂 i find a lot to learn from your photos as well 🙂 i am adding mystic creations to my blogroll

  9. Thanks Ankush – Mystic Creations has added you too 🙂


Leave a Reply

