Happy Friday!

So I am going to break up the introduction of our family to do a bit of rambling.

So it is Friday… the start of the weekend (insert the happy happy joy joy dance here). I worked all last weekend so it feels like it has been a long stretch without a break.  So I am looking forward to this one…. and it is fair weekend, which means I will be able to take my new camera out on the town, for hopefully some good pictures!

I finsished the ‘light’ baby blanket that I was working on, and am now working on finishing the ‘heavy one… with a few bibs thrown in just for fun.  I really would like to make either some pink or blue ones… but we will not know if pickles is a boy or girl until after he/she is born. However I might still go with one of each color and then just save the one I don’t use for future grandbabies… as I am sure there will be more to come.

I spent some time outside today, just sitting, soaking up the sun, and enjoying the warmth. It really has been a crappy summer here, for as far as summer weather goes, and with fall fast approaching I figured I had better enjoy every bit of sun that I can. It is cool at night though, and Jamie laughs when I request a hot water bottle…  but it does help the aches. Blea…   this getting older really is not all that it is cracked up to be!

My new computer comes tomorrow! Well at least I pick it up tomorrow… exciting yes…. but at the same time a little un-nerving. Keep your fingers crossed it will not turn out to be a dud! Buying new computers always feels like such a gamble.

So now with that said… I need to get out of here – finish up my work for the day, and get my office ready to accept the new computer. I will probably peek in and out over the weekend, but if I don’t see you – have a wonderful weekend!

Published in: on September 7, 2007 at 3:33 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://truddle.wordpress.com/2007/09/07/happy-friday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love your rambling…

    Yellow goes either way, might take some of the stress off of you 🙂 Ron.

  2. Thanks Ron!


Leave a Reply

