Monday Mumblings….

I spent the weekend on what felt like over load… frayed if you will around the edges. My hopes of a productive, but somewhat relaxing weekend did not happen. Not that it was a bad weekend or anything, it just did not pan out the way I had hoped.

I am in the process of looking for a new computer — although the thought of a brand new baby to play with is always exciting, the hunt is always stressful. I cannot afford to end up with a dud ~ my lively hood is based on these machines, so having one that does not work could be detrimental! Any reading this that want to share words of wisdom, what to look for, what to watch out for — please do, your thoughts will help me in this process and will be greatly appreciated!

I think the frayed part comes with the to many things going on in my life right now, but not enough focusing on the moment. Everything is on a broad range right now, almost out of focus. I am missing the clear image.  Not unusual for this time of year for me. Jamie and I go away for a week every October to celebrate our anniversary. Our gift to each other. This really is the only holiday away from reality I get throughout the year. One that is very healing, rejuvenating, and so needed. When the time starts to get close, as it is now, the need for the trip seems to increase. By the time the holiday is over all those frayed ends will be weaved back in where they belong. Does that make sense to anyone else?

I was able to clear out a few piles that have been nagging at me. This quest I am afraid is not going to be finished over night. One pile at a time! Slow but steady.

I am still working on the baby blankets that I am crocheting for ‘pickles’ — switching between the two depending on the weather. One should be finished within the next day or so, depending on how much time I have to work on them.

I also spent a little time on the weekend reading some amazing blogs. One in particular really captured my heart.

Bountiful Healing  written by a lady who as I discovered in reading her blog is a grandmother and close to the same age as me. Her pictures are beautiful and her writing is captivating! Well worth the visit and the read. I will be returning to this one often.

I also stumbled onto a few flickr photos in my travels and one stopped me dead in my tracks. If you have not seen it it is a must see/read.  Stoneth . Click on the photo’s – read the stories – Stop don’t pass by….

So now my break is over and I am heading back into work.

Published in: on August 27, 2007 at 11:25 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://truddle.wordpress.com/2007/08/27/22/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Thank you very much for the kind words. I suspect I’ll be spending time at your blog, too.

    🙂


Leave a Reply

